BOARD OF DIRECTORS


The Mastery School is led by a board of directors, which includes a parent, two teacher representatives, and five community members. The board meets monthly to provide oversight and governance to the school, as well as operational support.

Terrence Price

Position: Treasurer
Community Member
2-Year Term: June 2021
tprice@themasteryschool.org

Board Committee Assignment:
-
Finance Committee

Abdul Wright

Position: Interim Board Chair
Parent, The Mastery School
2-Year Term: June 2020
awright@themasteryschool.org

Melissa Noyes

Position: Secretary
Teacher, The Mastery School
Term: September 2018- May 2021
612-876-3804
mnoyes@themasteryschool.org

Dr. Karen Ruth-Jarmon

Position: Director
Community Member
Term: September 2019 - June 2020
kruth-jarmon@themasteryschool.org

Tyrone Terrill

Position: Director
Community Member
Term: September 2019 - June 2020
tterrill@themasteryschool.org

Maureen Kroening

Position: Director
Community Member
Term: September 2019 - June 2020
mkroening@themasteryschool.org

Dr. Lesa Clarkson -

Position: Director
Community Member
Term: September 2019 - June 2020
lclarkson@themasteryschool.org

Ken Rance

Position: Director
Community Member
Term: September 2019 - June 2020
krance@themasteryschool.org


School Board Academy


The Mastery School Board of Directors will be participating in development trainings facilitated by its authorizer, Pillsbury United Communities.  Although the full or a majority of members will be present, no official board business will be conducted. 

The trainings will be held at the Minnesota Council of Nonprofits offices at 2314 University Ave W #20, St Paul, MN 55114

The trainings will be held from 9:00am - 2:00pm on:

9/7/19
10/5/19
11/2/19
12/7/19


School Board Meeting Dates 2019 - 2020


The Mastery School Board meets in the Mastery School Board Room
Address: 4021 Thomas Avenue North Minneapolis, MN, 55412
Time: 6:00pm - 7:30pm

  • November 21, 2019

  • December 19, 2019

  • January 16, 2020

  • February 20, 2020

  • March 19, 2020

  • April 16, 2020

  • May 21, 2020

  • June 18, 2020

  • July 16, 2020

  • August 20, 2020

  • September 17, 2020

  • October 15, 2020

  • November 19, 2020

  • December 17, 2020


BOARD minutes


Stay up to date on what's happening at The Mastery School. Board Minutes from prior meetings not listed below are available upon request. 

2019-2020 School Year

+ October 10, 2019

Regular Board Meeting

+ September 19, 2019

Regular Board Meeting

+ September 5, 2019

Regular Board Meeting (August meeting)

+ August 15, 2019

Special Board Meeting

+ July 25, 2019

Regular Board Meeting

Click here for archived meeting minutes from previous school years